Mon. Apr 22nd, 2024

Bambi is a 10 year old PRE gelding who comes from the Madrid area. He was bred at a stud farm in the province of Valladolid, just like his sire Gemelo, who was also born there. Now some of you are probably wondering how his name came about. Quite simply, this is what happens when you ask your little daughter what the newborn foal should be called.

Since a stud or a breeder lives from sales, Bambi was sold as a yearling to Extremadura. In private ownership he was later gelded, broken in and ridden recreationally. Rides, ferias and because he is very well-behaved, some children have learned to ride him. Due to circumstances, he now had to be sold.

The pretty grey horse has a good character and is very kind when tying up, grooming and giving hooves. Typical for an Andalusian, he is a bit reserved and sensitive with unknown people, but you have to give him credit for only having had 1 change of stable in his life.

We see Bambi as a leisure and family horse. A big riding stable is probably not the right thing for him, as he has been kept privately at the house for the last few years. He is social, rather low ranking and could probably be switched to barefoot. He is currently shod, but only at the front hoofs.

Bambi is being offered for less than he is worth because when he has the opportunity, he is cribbing.

 

FACT SHEET:

Name: BAMBI Gender: Gelding
Breed: PRE
Colour: Grey
Age: 2013
Discipline: Leisure
Height: 1,62
Location: 27383 Scheessel
Price Level: SOLD
Contact:

 

FOTOS:

 

VIDEOS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch Español

Mo. Apr 22nd, 2024

Bambi ist ein 10 jähriger PRE Wallach, der aus der Gegend von Madrid stammt. Gezogen wurde er von einem Gestüt in der Provinz Valladolid, so wie auch sein Vater Gemelo, der auch dort geboren ist. Nun fragt sich bestimmt der ein oder andere, wie denn sein Name zustande gekommen ist. Ganz einfach, so was passiert, wenn man seine kleine Tochter fragt, wie denn das neugeborene Fohlen heißen soll.

Da ein Gestüt oder ein Züchter vom Verkauf lebt, wurde Bambi als Jährling in die Extremadura verkauft. In Privatbesitz wurde er später kastriert, eingeritten und wurde freizeitmäßig geritten. Ausritte, Ferias und da er charakterlich sehr brav ist, haben auch die ein oder anderen Kinder auf ihm Reiten gelernt. Umständehalber musste er jetzt verkauft werden.

Der hübsche Schimmel hat einen guten Charakter, ist lieb beim Anbinden, Putzen und Hufe geben. Typisch Spanier ist er ein bisschen zurückhaltend und sensibel, aber man muß ihm auch zu Gute halten, dass er in seinem Leben erst 1 Stallwechsel hatte.

Bambi sehen wir als Freizeit- und Familienpferd. Ein großer Reitstall ist vermutlich nicht das richtige für ihn, da er die letzten Jahre privat am Haus gehalten wurde. Er ist sozial, eher rangniedrig und könnte vermutlich auch auf Barfuß umgestellt werden. Aktuell ist er nur vorne Beschlagen.

Bambi wird unter seinem Wert angeboten, weil er, wenn er die Möglichkeit hat, koppt.

STECKBRIEF:

Name: BAMBI Geschlecht: Wallach
Rasse: PRE
Farbe: Schimmel
Alter: 2013
Eignung: Freizeit
Größe: 1,62
Standort: 27383 Scheessel
Preisklasse: VERKAUFT
Kontakt:

 

FOTOS:

 

VIDEOS:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: English Español